The American Dilemma and How We Can Fix It

Regarding Obamacare there is at least one area of consensus, that is that it is the “President’s signature piece of legislation.”  Those on either side of the controversy can at least agree to that.

Implementing the law appears to have hit a few bumps in the road.  Accusations as to why this is happening vary depending on your view of the law.  There is no need to discuss the arguments on either side as they are well documented in press and cable.

So I was thinking, if I were Obama, looking at my “legacy” go down the  toilet, what would I do to convince people that this law is truly an act of genius?  The answer seems so simple that it probably escapes those who feel that more than 2,000 pages of law and 10,000 pages of regulations are needed to transform one-sixth of the economy.

All Obama needs to say in his next speech is the following:

“The Affordable Care Act is a good law.  In fact, it is so good that I want to be a participant in it.  So I am issuing an Executive Order that I, my family and my staff, the Vice President and his family and his staff, the Congress and their staff, the members of the Supreme Court and their staff, all those who work for government whether Federal, State or Municipal, all members of trade unions, all people who work for corporations, must enroll in it.”

That just might have an effect on his present 42% approval rating.  It might possibly inch up a bit.  On the other hand, it could take a dive over a cliff.

I figure that this piece of advice is worth some kind of appointment in the Obama administration.  Or, at the least, I should be awarded a no-bid contract.

I’ll let you know what I hear from the White House.

Comments on: "A LESSON IN PUBLIC RELATIONS" (4)

  1. That would be *gasp* real leadership. I haven’t the vaguest idea what the polls would do, but it would surely be interesting.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

