The American Dilemma and How We Can Fix It

DEFUNDING OBAMACARE

When I started this blog nearly two years ago, my motivation was to try to examine the problems afflicting the Republic and to try to offer positive solutions which might begin the corrective process.  I’ve attempted to achieve that goal in over six hundred posts.

All this work is, of course, rather theoretical in nature.  Perhaps I’ve persuaded one or two readers or struck a chord with a few others.  But I realize that this impact is limited.  I have satisfied myself with trying to do what I could do and hope that others would do the same and that we might start a revolution one person at a time.

That, of course, speaks to my latent optimistic attitude far more deeply than it does to reality.

But today each of us who believes that the Affordable Care Act is a disaster both to the delivery of quality medical care as well as to individual liberty has an opportunity to speak up and speak out.

The link below will take you to a petition that urges our lawmakers to defund the portion of the budget that creates OBAMACARE.  If you believe, as I do, that this massive intrusion and overreach by the federal government into something which is not their prerogative should be repealed – or at the least – defunded, then I urge you to take a minute, sign the petition and circulate the web address to as many people in your sphere of influence as you can – urging them to do the same.

This is something that each of us can and should do if we are committed to the ideals of personal action and responsibility.

http://www.dontfundobamacare.com/

Comments on: "DEFUNDING OBAMACARE" (1)

  1. We appreciate your commentaries.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

