The American Dilemma and How We Can Fix It

 I was thinking about Sir Isaac Newton’s Three Laws of Motion today – which is strange because what I know of physics and the higher scientific disciplines is far from advanced. What caused them to come to mind was that I was reflecting on all the political intrigue and posturing that transpired this year in our nation’s capital. 

I wondered whether the three laws might apply to politics. 

 Newton’s First Law – A body at rest tends to stay at rest. A body in motion tends to stay in motion. (The law of inertia).

 I couldn’t help but think Sir Isaac had peered into the American future and come up with an unfortunately excellent description of Congress (the stay at rest part).

 Newton’s Second Law – Acceleration is produced when a force is applied to a mass – the greater the size of the mass – the greater the amount of force required to move it.

 Based on the massive size of the Federal aristocracy I guess this means that we need to galvanize a lot more Americans to get them to move their butts and be productive.

 Newton’s Third Law – For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.

 If enough of us are tired of the politics as usual – we must express that at the voting booth thus geting rid of the hacks and their minions who currently hold elected and appointed public office.

 As I said, physics is not my forte. So for those of you who share my discomfort with the subject, I have recast Newton’s Three Laws in a way which is much clearer to me and perhaps will be to you as well.

 Law One –   You can’t win.

Law Two –    You can’t break even. 

Law Three – You can’t get out of the game.

 Have a great day!

 

Comments on: "NEWTON’S THREE LAWS OF MOTION" (2)

  1. I wonder what Sir Isaac Newton would say 🙂

  2. While he was well known for his genius, I don’t remember ever reading any references to his sense of humor. So …

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

